Equestrian exploits part 2

After my first time back in the saddle, I was, as you will know if you have ever ridden, rather sore. My memory had erased the pain that it would cause to my back, legs and bottom. It was most definitely ouchy ouchy. Not the ideal scenario when you have a seven hour flight to Dubai. Definitely bad planning on my part.

The soreness however did not put me off. My next lesson was on a lovely little Haflinger pony called Tizzy. She is absolutely lovely, stands at 14.2hh and is very pretty. Somewhat of a Barbie pony, she is a Palomino, one of my favourite of the horsey colours! Since my first lesson on her I have increased in confidence, hacking out and cantering in the school. I still pull a little in canter, my fear is not going away, but I have managed pole work lessons and even a little jump. She is a lovely lovely pony with a good nature. She is not skittish, but is just excited enough not to be a dull ride. If I could buy a pony, it would be one like her. Hopefully I will be able to post a picture or two of her on here soon.

Encouraged by my recent equestrian exploits with Tizzy I decided to purchase a new hat. I went to our local saddler, Townfields in Allesley near Coventry. They were extremely helpful and professional and I left with a lighter wallet and new hat and silk.  Good work Townfields!!

http://www.townfields.com

 

Leave a comment